RSS

Kourtney and Khloe Take ….My Brain Cells Away

27 Sep

I am not a huge reality TV fan, but there are a few reality TV shows that I will consider watching for pure amusement.

In light of the fact that reality TV socialite Khloe Kardashian and her Laker boy Lamar Odom are getting married today, I decided to toast the Kardashians by watching all 5 episodes of “Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami” on YouTube. Why, you ask? Pretty much because I had nothing else better to do and I’ve watched episodes of E!’s hit “Keeping Up with the Kardashians,” I decided to give the spinoff a shot.

From what I’ve read online, the spinoff is centered around the second opening of the sisters’ trendy boutique Dash in Miami and follows the many escapades sisters Khloe and Kourtney encounter in the Miami nightlife scene. Let me tell you that after watching the show, I am just glad that I am still able to function normally, but I know I lost a couple of  good brain cells in each episode.

Kourtney and Khloe are ditzes … plain and simple. Every episode follows the same format: store, Khloe’s radio show, and partying. Store, radio show and partying. I know that they love being in Miami because it’s their backyard playground, but please, is there anything new E! can show us besides two sisters being completely ditzy, monotoned, and disgustingly-foul-mouthed in every scene? Oh and by the way, a Kardashian show can’t be without the special presence of their lovely sister Kim and Kourtney’s hair-gelled ex Scott.

I think it would be really cool to shop at their store, but I give the show a 2 out of 10. By the way, I congratulate the happy couple and give them until Christmas before the happily-ever-after ends.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2009 in Pop Culture

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
