RSS

The Animal is BACK!!!

08 Apr

If there was one thing on last night’s Raw that lightened my thunder, it had to be the last five minutes of the show. And boyyyy, did he look good!!

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a HUGE Batista fan and I have been since he was a member of the heel stable Evolution. I know there are some critics out there that hate Batista and think that he’s not a great wrestler and believe that the reason he’s built the way he is is because he takes steroids. I personally disagree with those notions. To me, he is undoubtedly strong, confident, and downright sexy. Though he entered into the wrestling business late in his life, Batista has come a long way and has proven that he can steal a show and win the hearts of many fans, including yours truly. I’m still hoping that one day I’ll meet him in person and get his autograph before he retires. Word around the mill is that he is planning to retire in a year. I’m hoping that’s not true, but I won’t go into that right now.

Batista’s return last night was clearly unexpected. Thanks to the storyline punt from Randy Orton in December, the Animal was put out of action in order to have surgery on his torn hamstrings. Reports initially claimed that he was going to be out within the next 6-8 months. As 2009 approached, Batista said in various interviews that his rehab was going well (better than expected) and that he was ready to get back into action, which led to several wrestling websites to indicate that he was coming back in May. That wasn’t the case as it showed last night. When his entrance music hit, Batista came charging down the ramp, ready to open a can a whoop-ass on Orton. Considering that Orton was the one who put the Animal down in the first place.

I’m curious to see where the creative writers go with the new storyline of Batista aligning with Triple H and the McMahons. A six-man tag team match between HHH/Batista/Shane McMahon and Orton/DiBiase/Rhodes for the WWE championship has already been made at Backlash, which is scheduled on the day after my birthday. I’ve heard reports that this may be a perfect opportunity for Batista to turn heel and screw HHH of the title. It remains to be seen. I’m just glad that my baby is back!

Next week is the 3-hour Raw draft….should be interesting.

Til then, it’s been said, it’s been done, it’s been real, it’s been fun. Peace!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2009 in Pop Culture

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
